poplaticket.blogg.se

Ten tec pegasus alternate tuning knob
Ten tec pegasus alternate tuning knob









Although you can stretch out the SmartSDR program and use it over several monitors, you really cannot take things out of the main program window and move them about which is disappointing. I would love the GUI to use docked window modules so that I could move them to different monitors. Tuning with the mouse scroll wheel is adjustable but by default is set to 100KHz, which for most people is perfectly okay. And you must know to use the decimal as the display is in MHz and if you type in 7200, it will think that you mean.720 and not what you really want 7.200.000. For example, to change frequency, when you were to click on the frequency in PowerSDR, you could click and highlight a single digit, in SmartSDR when you click, it highlights the whole thing. SmartSDR is a really sexy streamlined interface compared to PowerSDR, but it just doesn’t work quite as well as PowerSDR in some scenarios. In reference to SmartSDR, I am using version 1.3 of SmartSDR software/firmware, so my perspective will be based off of that revision.

ten tec pegasus alternate tuning knob

I will be going over the Flex 6500 specifically, but where applicable I will differentiate between the other Flex models. I have been drooling at the prospect of upgrading to the new Flex 6500 for some time now and have had a blast using the new SDR.Īfter a few months of owning and operating the Flex 6500 I thought I would create a review blog post, highlighting both the good and bad as I see it in my opinion. Recently, I purchased a brand new Flex Radio Systems Flex 6500.











Ten tec pegasus alternate tuning knob